Contact Us!
Contact us by email at McGuigan Province.

Knights of Columbus - Cardinal McGuigan Province (Fourth Degree) - Home

Welcome to the Cardinal McGuigan Province!

The Cardinal McGuigan Province covers the provinces of Ontario and Manitoba for the Knights of Columbus Fourth Degree members in Canada. The Vice-Supreme Master is Sir Knight Joe Mathews.

The Fourth Degree was established on February 22, 1900, on the principle of patriotism - love for and devotion to one's country. Fourth Degree Knights focus the majority of their activities on this principle. The Fourth Degree is an important part of the Knights of Columbus, a Catholic, family, fraternal, service organization.


Emblem of the Fourth Degree
The triad emblem of the Fourth Degree features the dove, the cross and the globe. The dove, classic symbol of the Holy Spirit and peace, is shown hovering over the orb of the Earth (globe). Both are mounted on a variation of the Crusader's cross.

Spiritually, the sacred symbols on the emblem typify the union of the Three Divine Persons in one Godhead, the most Blessed Trinity

The colours of the symbols are:

Red, white and blue are the colours of the flag of the country which the Knights originated. They are used to stress patriotism, the basic principle of the Fourth Degree. 

Cardinal McGuigan Province - Ontario and Manitoba Canada | | Hosted by